Donkey in black ink

Donkey, 6.22.17

Donkey, 6.22.17

I technically started this drawing a bit earlier in June, but most of it was done last week while I was visiting family in Galveston, Texas. Donkeys are pretty great and I’m reading a book right now that has a couple of donkey characters in it, so a donkey drawing seemed appropriate at this time.

Like many of my other animal drawings, I drew this lightly in pencil and then outlined and detailed it in black ink using Micron pens. I was a bit sparse on the details for this one. I kind of wanted to try something a little different.

4 thoughts on “Donkey in black ink

Leave a Reply

