Meeting Frog

Meeting Frog, 5.25.17

Meeting Frog, 6.5.17

Well, well, well! Look who’s back! Yes, it is I. My goal to update every week fell by the wayside, but in my defense, I’m now a full-time student in addition to working full-time+, so it was hard to stick to that goal during the spring semester. However, I should have some time this summer and hope to update the blog a bit more over the next few months. In fact, I should have a series of posts coming out over the next 5-6 days to showcase some stuff that I have recently been working on while on vacation.

In today’s post, we have this Meeting Frog that I did earlier in May at an all day work meeting. It’s hard for me to focus at meetings like this if I don’t have something to do with my hands, so I’m glad I could get this drawing done while I was there.

It was done lightly in pencil and then outlined/detailed in sepia ink (I love sepia and don’t use it enough). Not much to say here. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. I think the most difficult part was trying to get the upper leg to look right in relation to its position.

I love frogs. I love their faces.

One thought on “Meeting Frog

Leave a Reply

