White on Black Pluto

Pluto, Nupastel, 8.5.16

Pluto, Nupastel, 8.5.16

I’m back after a waaaaaay too long absence! I’ve missed this blog & all of you lovely people out there. My life has been absorbed by music lately, which I think I’ve mentioned before. This is a good thing, but I’m not crazy about the lack of time I’ve spent on drawing this past year.

I signed up for a 2 week session on lynda.com through my job, where I’ve seen some 5-Day Drawing Challenges. So I started one today during my lunch period, where the challenge was to take a white or metallic drawing utensil (in this case, I had my Nupastels with me) and draw whatever you like on a black sheet of paper. Naturally, I chose a photo of Pluto. It’s a bit hard to tell from my drawing. Oh well. Still, it feels nice to try something different and get something posted on the blog after so much time away.

Leave a Reply

