Cat with an itch (WIP)

Cat WIP, 3.1.16

Cat WIP, 3.1.16

The latest animal suggestion came from a friend who suggested a cat. I haven’t drawn a domestic cat since my very own feline, Mu, & that was almost a year ago!

This is incomplete, although part of me likes the lack of details & I’m wondering if I should add anything else to it. The cat from the reference photo has a lot of stripes!

I also decided to try for a more challenging pose, with the cat’s head at an angle and it scratching itself. I kind of like it, though! I think my paws are a little better (with the exception with the front paw on the right) than my dog the other day. I still realize I need to work on my anatomy, however.

7 thoughts on “Cat with an itch (WIP)

Leave a Reply

