Side view of hand

Side view of hand, 8.10.15

Side view of hand, 8.10.15

Now I’m back with another skeleton hand – this time a side view of the right hand.  Like the last one, I’m pretty pleased with this.  I think my shading has improved on these particular drawings that I copy from my anatomy book (I’m drawing other paintings/drawings of bones).  Add some flesh to this & I’m sure it would be tricky – I’ll have to keep this kind of pose in mind the next time I draw my own hands.

I’m finding that drawing from books (Loomis, this anatomy book, the Preston Blair book) is what I tend to fall back on when I feel too tired to try and attempt drawing from life.  It’s working for now, but I know I’ve got to get back to life drawings.  Soon!  It’s my goal this week to do at least one of those.

7 thoughts on “Side view of hand

Leave a Reply

