Loomis mannikins with muscles

Loomis mannikins with muscles, 8.5.15 & 8.6.15

Loomis mannikins with muscles, 8.5.15 & 8.6.15

Well, I’ve moved back to Andrew Loomis’ Figure Drawing For All It’s Worth for now.  I’m sure I need to try making a lot more of those mannikins on my own, but meh, I wanted to do some book learning yesterday & today.

So, I’ve now taken the basic mannikin & added very basic muscles to it – something I haven’t really studied before, so it’s nice to get to that.  I think this book will be going into more detail (as will my other anatomy book), but yay for simplification.

Loomis mannikin with simple muscles, 8.6.15

Loomis mannikin with simple muscles, 8.6.15

I think this one above is my favorite that I did (granted, I’m just drawing what I see in the book – not yet trying it on my own.

Loomis mannikin with simple muscles, 8.6.15

Loomis mannikin with simple muscles, 8.6.15

This one might be my worst – something about the angle of the pose & the legs in particular.

I’m going to attempt to do more from the book tonight, & if I get around to it, I really should practice more with my gesture drawings & mannikins.

6 thoughts on “Loomis mannikins with muscles

Leave a Reply

