I’m back with a hand drawing!

Hand Drawing in Blue Pen, 6.12.15

Hand Drawing in Blue Pen, 6.12.15

I really can’t believe how long I stepped away from this blog & my regular drawing practice.  I’m not sure what happened, & I apologize!  Basically, I went away on vacation, & then when I got back in early May, I decided to take a day or two off from drawing, which extended into weeks.  It’s amazing how hard it is to establish a habit & how easy it is to break it…

You might remember that in April, I decided to draw everyday (& play music everyday) – however, after I went away towards the end of the month, I didn’t have a chance to post anything while I was gone.  But I assure you, I did follow through.  When I get a chance, hopefully sooner rather than later, I’m going to scan those drawings in & post them.

May, however, was a bit of a lost month for drawing.  I’ve really amped up the musical part of my life & am practicing a lot more, & somehow this blog got away from me, and I’m pretty embarrassed about that.  Plus I’ve missed you guys & that daily routine I had going of posting my drawing & checking out everyone else’s art!

But today I had a meeting at work, & seized the opportunity to try & draw my hand.  I feel that this is my weakest hand drawing so far.  I’m not sure if it’s just one of those days, or if the lack of drawing for a month is really showing.

So, I’m back & intend to start drawing & posting regularly again.  While I won’t probably do the daily drawing I did in April, I think that was really valuable & am going to attempt to draw most days.  It’s amazing how I let this slip, & the guilt I felt about it – but then when I started drawing & anticipated posting it here later, I was just hit with this sense of excitement & longing, I guess.  I’ve really missed it.

4 thoughts on “I’m back with a hand drawing!

Leave a Reply

