Finished otter drawing

Otter drawing in pen, 4.21.15

Otter drawing in pen, 4.21.15

I managed to finish the otter last night!  I was a bit tired (ok, very tired), so perhaps it was a little rushed?  That fur took forever!  Probably because I’ve never done it like that before.  I kind of like the look of it, though.  So, maybe I’ll try it again in the future & hopefully improve at it.

Unfortunately, I had some difficulties with the feet.  They look a little messed up!  I think maybe the one in the back looks better because it’s darker/shaded more, ha ha.

Anyway, another long day/late night for me today, however, one which involves a lot of sitting – so if I can, I’ll attempt to do another finished drawing.  Otherwise, expect more gesture drawings in the morning!

5 thoughts on “Finished otter drawing

Leave a Reply

