A hand, gesture drawings, & a couple other random things

Hand Drawing in Pen, 4.16.15

Hand Drawing in Pen, 4.16.15

Last night was kind of a meh night for me for drawing – I only have 3 gesture drawings, which I’ll show below.  To make up for my pathetic offering, I’m first starting with this drawing of a hand that I did at a work-related workshop today.  I actually drew this one in light pencil first, then outlined & detailed with a few different Micron pens – including a “brush” pen, which I really liked for nice, thick lines.  I guess this one turned out ok, but it’s probably not my best hand.  I was kind of rushed, though.

Here are the gestures:

Gesture Drawings, 4.15.15

Gesture Drawings, 4.15.15

Gesture Drawing, 4.15.15

Gesture Drawing, 4.15.15

And also done today, very quickly at the workshop – a very sketchy drawing of a person typing, & a a drawing of a bottle (looking down at it):

Juice Bottle Drawing, 4.16.15

Juice Bottle Drawing, 4.16.15

Sketchy Drawing of Person Typing, 4.16.15

Sketchy Drawing of Person Typing, 4.16.15

Because tonight is another late night, I may or may not attempt to do something else tonight to post tomorrow.  I’m a bit sleep deprived, so we’ll see!  If nothing else, I may try to at least get in a few more mannikins or gesture drawings.

3 thoughts on “A hand, gesture drawings, & a couple other random things

Leave a Reply

