An attempt at more stylized portraits

Stylized Portraits, 4.8.15

Stylized Portraits, 4.8.15

Last night was crazy busy for me, so I only had a brief window of time to draw.  I started a drawing of a clock but only got around to a very light outline of it, which wouldn’t scan well.  I’m going to try & get it finished tonight or tomorrow.

So by the time I got home last night, I knew I wanted to have something to upload here for today, so I tried some more of those “stylized” portraits I did in February – basically, I’m attempting to draw people in a way that’s not totally realistic.  And ugh, I’m not that happy with these.  I’m not exactly sure how I did the last ones.  But I’ll try again at some point.

2 thoughts on “An attempt at more stylized portraits

Leave a Reply

