Quick Preston Blair cartoons

Preston Blair Skeleton Foundations, 3.31.15

Preston Blair Skeleton Foundations, 3.31.15

I was lazy, lazy, lazy last night – just getting in at least one day of procrastination before daily drawing & song writing begins tomorrow, right?  Anyway, I felt guilty this morning & did a few really quick Preston Blair drawings – these are more of the skeleton foundations I did back in January (!) – I can’t believe it’s been that long.

Preston Blair Skeleton Foundation, 3.31.15

Preston Blair Skeleton Foundation, 3.31.15

These are basically a 2 step process.  First you draw the basic shapes & then “skeleton foundations” which are lines for the arms & legs with dots showing where the joints are.  And then you flesh it out & add details.  Very simplistic.  I didn’t really erase the guiding shapes & lines, so you can sort of see the process.  These are pretty fun – I should start getting back to Preston Blair a bit more.

I had a meeting at work this morning & managed to knock out another ink drawing of my hand & will post that for a little later in the day.  I have yet another meeting later this afternoon – I don’t know if I can do a full blown drawing in this one, but will attempt to do something, even some doodling, & may or may not post that result later.

Leave a Reply

