Friday gesture drawings

Gesture Drawings, 3.26.15

Gesture Drawings, 3.26.15

Not a lot of time last night to do any drawing, so I did more gesture drawings.  I’m not as happy with these, but I just have to realize that it’s going to take time to improve.  Maybe if I try to incorporate gesture drawings into part of a daily practice, in addition to working on other things, it would be beneficial – even 10-20 minutes a day could help.

Gesture Drawings, 3.26.15

Gesture Drawings, 3.26.15

Of course, maybe it’s better if I do them for an extended period of time, in one sitting, rather than short bursts of time like I’ve been doing.  Maybe I’m just not warming up properly.  I’m not quite sure.

4 thoughts on “Friday gesture drawings

  1. I think you’re doing fine. Some days always “feel” better than others. You may look at these in a month and be surprised that you were unhappy…that often happens to me (and its opposite too, of course!)

    Like

    • Yes, you’re right. A lot of times I look back on things I’ve done that at the time I wasn’t too crazy about, & it turns out they’re actually better than I remembered.

      But still, I’m hoping I’ll see some improvement in maybe even a month… We’ll see!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

