Hand drawing in pen

Hand Drawing in Pen, 3.23.15

Hand Drawing in Pen, 3.23.15

Well, this is a little different for me!  I’ve been looking at a lot of great pen drawings from people on WordPress lately & have been wanting to try it myself.  I have these awesome Sharpie pens that I’ve been writing with, so that’s what I used for this.  This drawing was actually done at a meeting I went to earlier today – so, rather than a meeting doodle, it’s actually a meeting drawing since I was concentrating on that rather than the meeting… Whoops.

Anyway, drawing with pen is quite tricky!  You can’t erase, which resulted in this sketchy quality since I went over it a few times.  I didn’t get it looking quite right, but not too bad considering how quickly I was working. And I really do love the black lines you can get from a pen – very, very satisfying.

6 thoughts on “Hand drawing in pen

Leave a Reply

