Some gesture drawings & a few mannikins

Mannikins, 3.19.15

Mannikins, 3.19.15

I’m still working on those mannikins (a little) & started doing some gesture drawings the past couple days.  The mannikins above were done pretty quickly & are super sketchy – I had to darken it slightly in Photoshop so the lines would show up a little better.

Here are some gesture drawings:

Gesture Drawings, 3.19.15

Gesture Drawings, 3.19.15

Also partially mannikin.  The one on the upper right was a bit difficult since his knee is coming towards you, but I can sort of tell that’s what it is…

Gesture Drawings, 3.20.15

Gesture Drawings, 3.20.15

This one above was done today & I tried for more gesture rather than mannikin.

Gesture Drawings, 3.20.15

Gesture Drawings, 3.20.15

I tried to add a bit of the mannikin torso to the one on the right to help me out a little.

Gesture Drawings, 3.20.15

Gesture Drawings, 3.20.15

Ugh.  I’m so frustrated with these that I almost didn’t post them – but that’s the point of the blog.  Can’t just ignore the not-so-good.  Hopefully in time I’ll improve & these will help show me that improvement.

As much they frustrate me, I know that means I should just do a lot more of them.

5 thoughts on “Some gesture drawings & a few mannikins

  1. I think some of these are actually quite nice. You did a great job of getting across action in a lot of them which is really the point of a gesture drawing.

    I’m sure you’ll only get better with more practice though :). I look forward to seeing more as you keep working on them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

