Loomis mannikins in different poses

Andrew Loomis Mannikins, 2.26.15

Andrew Loomis Mannikins, 2.26.15

I managed to catch a bit of cold & didn’t get to post at all yesterday, but last night I did some more Andrew Loomis mannikins from the book Figure Drawing For All It’s Worth.  Not much to write about these – I’d like to get to the point where I’m less sketchy with my lines, but I guess I’m still a bit unsure of myself.  The top middle one was a bit funny, too – I was trying to draw the mannikins so their feet would end up on the bottom line, but I clearly missed it with that one!

2 thoughts on “Loomis mannikins in different poses

Leave a Reply

