Another Paint & Sip

Paint and Sip, 2.7.15

Paint and Sip, 2.7.15

My mother and I went to another local paint & sip event this past Saturday & above is the painting that I did (a forsythia & dragonfly).  Comparing it with the previous one I did in November 2014, I do see some improvement.  I like the dragonfly a bit more than the butterflies, & I kind of like how my flower pedals came out.  This was done in acrylic paints & was done in about 2 – 2.5 hours.

I decided to do try my hand at some watercolor painting yesterday, so I’ll do another post on that either later today or tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

