Wooden Mannequin

Wooden Mannequin Drawing, 1.20.15

Wooden Mannequin Drawing, 1.20.15

I went out & bought some new art supplies recently, including this small wooden mannequin!  Was inspired to do so after a recent-ish comment from Siqi.  So I need to come up with a name for this dude, something other than “Manny”.

Anyway, about the drawing – this is good practice for me for shading!  Some of it I think I did ok on, but others, meh?  I feel like I could have done a better job on the chest & feet in particular.  With the feet, I’ve noticed that I can struggle drawing different shapes when they’re at different angles – so when the point is facing me, I have  a hard time shading it properly.

Well, I’ll probably do more drawings of this guy in the future!  I might try actually shining a light on it at different angles to make the shadows more obvious for me.

Leave a Reply

