Preston Blair Dog Heads

Preston Blair head drawings

Preston Blair head drawings, 12.29.14

I decided to do some more drawing from the Preston Blair book – still on heads.  I’m kind of eager to get to the whole body, though, so I might skip to that next.

The lack of a scanner is painful, though.  Once I’m able to, all scan whatever drawings I’ve taken photos of them & replace these.

Anyway, not much else to say about this.  Some are better than others.  I think I need to focus less on trying to copy the drawings exactly & more on understanding how they’re constructed, so I can use the process in the future.

EDIT: I’ve updated the image with a scanned one!

4 thoughts on “Preston Blair Dog Heads

Leave a Reply

